Slow weight loss after surgery

kyhickchic
on 9/27/09 4:27 am - Cookeville, TN
Am I doing something wrong? I went for my 5 week check up and after I weighted I was told that I'm not losing the weight as fast as everyone else. I'm eating mainly canned chicken, tuna every now and then when my stomach can handle it, lots of tilapia, eggs and cheese. But I guess I'm not getting enough exercise in?? I sit at a desk for a living. Although I try to take a break when I can and go outside for a walk. Dr. H said not to worry about it but when I look at everyone else's profile they are shedding the pounds much quicker. Don't get me wrong, I'm just happy to be losing the weight!! I just want to make sure I'm also doing everything I'm supposed to be doing. Any advice is apprecited.
Lisa Harris

mjloyd
on 9/27/09 4:58 am - Gallatin, TN
I was a slow loser and still am. As long as it's coming off don't worry about it! Do as much as you can to get the weight off but know that everyone is diffferent. Dr. H. told me the same thing. Nothing I did helped. I'm just a slow loser. Once I get back on track, i'm just hoping to start losing again....slow or fast.  Hang in there!
Janie

kyhickchic
on 9/27/09 5:05 am - Cookeville, TN
Thanks I needed to hear that. I just thought something may be wrong.
Lisa Harris

melsreturn
on 9/27/09 5:03 am - Madison, TN
Are you following the rules that his office gave you?  If so, then you just keep doing what you are doing, follow the doc's advice.  You cannot guage your progress by others' progress.  I promise you, when you have a weight loss spurt, they will eventually be at a standstill, looking at you and wondering why they aren't losing so fast.  Hang in there.  It's hard.  But don't compare yourself.  It will happen.

kyhickchic
on 9/27/09 5:07 am - Cookeville, TN
Yes, I'm following the rules from the book they gave me and talking to the nutritionist. Thanks for the advice, I needed it!
Lisa Harris

k9ophile
on 9/27/09 5:45 am